专业术语

本词汇表能帮助您理解汽车行业的特定术语。 它会经常更新。 如果您发现有术语缺失,请务必联系我们。 我们期待为您提供帮助!


此处回收具体是指能量回收。 在一级方程式赛车领域,KERS(“动能回收系统”)已经使用多年了。 它可以在制动过程中将动能转换为电能,然后在快速加速时使用这些电能来增加推动力。 这项技术在2016年底实现突破,应用到普通车辆中。最简单的实施形式是48V回收器,它取代了传送带上的传统12V发电机。 这为车辆提供了额外动力,并且可以减少15 - 25%的燃料消耗和二氧化碳排放。

更多关于48V混合动力的信息

在混合动力汽车中,小型电动机和内燃机共同为汽车提供动力。 小型内燃机会在制动(“回收”)过程中回收能量,并将其储存在电池中。 然后在需要时,电动机可以为发动机提供额外的扭力,还可以在涡轮迟滞时填补动力空缺 - 这就是增压功能。 在48V混合动力汽车中,这种附加动力最少也能达到15kW/20hp。

进入惰行模式(也称滑行)后,混合动力汽车的内燃机会关闭,变速箱会切换到怠速模式,以节省燃料。 这就是驾驶员松开油门后汽车内部的一系列反应。 再次踩下油门,发动机会瞬间重新启动,变速箱重新咬合。

广义上来讲,拓扑是指物体在空间上的相互关系。 具体到汽车领域,拓扑是指组件在动力系统中的排布方式。 在轻型混合动力汽车中,48V系统可以集成到五个不同的位置。 它们的编号为从P0(在传送带上)到P4(在后轴上)。

更多关于48V混合动力汽车不同拓扑的信息。

传统的内燃机都会配备有 启动电 机和交流 发电机(也称为发电机) 。 起动电机会带动发动机运转,然后交流发电机会为车载电气系统供电。

启动发电机可独自完成这两项任务。 48V系统( 如BRM )可替代传送带上的交流发电机。 它可以发电,同时还可以实现发动机平稳启动。 与传统内燃机汽车相比,48V系统还可以在制动时回收动能,这样能够减少至少15%的燃料消耗和二氧化碳排放。

汽车的许多设备、安全功能和舒适功能都要用电,如收音机、大灯、电动制动助力器和驾驶辅助功能等。

它们由车载电气系统供电,该系统在传统内燃机车辆中提供 12V 电压。 除此电气系统外,轻型混合动力汽车还配备48V电气系统。 它可以稳定地为高性能安全设备供电,实现诸如侧倾稳定或挡风玻璃加热等舒适功能。 此外,48V混合动力还提供其他驾驶功能,例如舒适启动、增压和惰行。

1914年,手摇柄被淘汰,发动机改为使用启动电机来启动。此后,启动电机一直是内燃机汽车的核心部件之一。 一个好的启动电机应该做到“润物无声”,也就是说,既要确保可靠、平稳、安静地启动发动机, 同时,还要让驾驶员感知到整个过程。

现在,48V混合动力汽车的启动发电机可与内燃机紧密合作,使冷启动和启动/停止操作更加顺畅、快速。

自1992年以来,欧盟不断收紧对内燃机车辆的排放标准。这些标准规定了对一氧化碳等污染物的排放限制。

新的欧7排放标准即将出台,细节目前正在商议之中。 为了满足更苛刻的法规和限制,我们要采取相应措施,比如对催化式排气净化器进行预热处理, 这对污染物排放量较高的冷启动过程效果显著。

Glossary

This glossary should help you to understand specific automotive terminology. It will be frequently updated. If a phrase is missing, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us. We are looking forward to help you!


Recuperation means energy recovery. In Formula 1, the KERS ("kinetic energy recovery system") has been around for years. It converts kinetic energy into electrical energy during braking, andlater releases it as an additional boost during rapid acceleration. This technology made the leap to regular passenger cars at the end of 2016. In the simplest implementation form, a 48V recuperation machine replaces the conventional 12V generator in its installation space on the belt. This gives the vehicle additional power and can save 15 - 25% in fuel consumption and CO2 emissions.

More about 48V hybridization

In hybrid vehicles, a small electric motor supplements the combustion engine. It recovers energy during braking ("recuperation") and stores it in a battery. On demand, the e-motor then supports the engine with additional torque and, optionally, to bridge the turbo lag - this is the boost function. In 48V hybrids, even the simplest implementation of this additional support features 15 kW / 20 hp.

When a hybrid vehicle switches to coasting mode (also called sailing or gliding), the combustion engine is switched off while driving and the transmission shifts to idle to save fuel. This happens automatically when the driver takes their foot off the gas. As soon as the accelerator is pressed again, the engine is restarted in a fraction of a second and the transmission re-engages.

The spatial relationship of objects to each other is also called topology. In cars, this refers to the placement of components within the powertrain. For mild hybridization of passenger cars, there are five different positions at which a 48V machine can be integrated. These are termed from P0 (on the belt) to P4 (on the rear axle).

More on the different topologies of 48V hybrids.

A conventional internal combustion engine is always equipped with a starter motor and an alternator (also called a generator) . The starter motor gets the engine running and the alternator generates electricity for the on-board electrical system while the engine is running.

A starter-generator combines these two tasks in one component. A48V machine such as the BRM can replace the alternator in its installation space on the belt. It takes over the power generation while also providing a smooth engine start. Through recuperation, the 48V machine can even recover kinetic energy during braking saving 15% or more in fuel and CO2 emissions compared to a conventional combustion engine car.

In the car, there are a large number of devices, safety functions, and comfort features that require electricity – from radio and headlights to electric brake boosters and driving assistance functions.

These are powered by an on-board electrical system, which in vehicles with conventional internal combustion engines operates at 12V. In mild hybrids, it is supplemented by a 48V electrical system. This reliably supplies current to safety-relevant high-performance consumers and enables comfort functions such as roll stabilization or a windshield heater. Furthermore, the 48V hybridization offers additional driving functions such as comfort start, boost, and coasting.

Ever since the starter motor replaced the hand crank as a means of starting the engine in 1914, it has been one of the core components of the internal combustion engine. A good starter motor should be virtually invisible - in other words, it should start the engine reliably, smoothly, and quietly. Nevertheless, the process is noticeable.

The starter-generator in a 48V hybrid now makes cold starts and start/stop operations even smoother and faster by interacting harmoniously with the combustion engine.

The European Union has imposed increasingly stringent emissions standards for vehicles with internal combustion engines since 1992. These regulate emission limits with regard to pollutants such as carbon monoxide.

Euro 7 is the forthcoming emissions standard, the details of which are currently in negotiations. In order to meet the more demanding regulations and limits, it may become necessary to preheat the catalytic converter, for example. This would significantly reduce the particularly high pollutant emissions during cold starts.