媒体报道
30/05/2022
媒体报道

“智驱未来-让明天的出行更美好”

在瞬息万变的汽车环境行业中,索恩格汽车的目标是持续推动汽车行业的创新和变革。在智驱未来的愿景下,作为一家拥有百年历史的企业,我们始终致力于移动出行的可持续发展。

首席执行官苏帆渡先生解释道:“移动出行是人类的基本需求,自1914年索恩格第一款车用电驱式起动机问世。到目前为止,已超过三亿车辆装配了索恩格的电机。除此之外,我们不断推动创新,从开发第一台起动-停止起动机和 48V电机,再到现在的高压解决方案,索恩格秉承初心,持续引领移动出行的现在和未来。”

专业与速度的结合

随着汽车行业向电动化转型,持续在最高点竞争是不现实的,尤其对于索恩格这样的中型企业。然而,首席执行官苏帆渡先生自信地说道:“我们作为全球历史最为悠久、市场和技术领先的供应商,有其独特的优势。我们将充分结合生产制造能力以及全球化的网络,打造一家高效的中型企业。放眼整个行业,全球竞争对手行动迟缓,而本地竞争对手经验欠缺,所以我们一定要抓住机遇,乘势而上。”索恩格印度工厂的电动汽车部门,在当地电动化领域快速取得技术领导者地位就是最好的例证。

为了将百年电机生产和制造能力转化为高压解决方案,索恩格作为全球供应商,在过去几年加大投资力度,并优化和提升了产能。“如今我们已经研发一款可扩展的模块化电机平台,可根据客户需求提供整套的解决方案,如电机搭载逆变器和软件,变速箱的三合一方案,或者单个电机。我们拥有这种能力是因为索恩格在电机的硬件、软件及电子元件的开发和集成方面,积累了全面的开发经验。”索恩格高级研发副总裁Rüdiger Benz表示。

索恩格正在进一步加快电动化领域的突破。早在今年初,索恩格就在中国成立了电动系统有限公司,先期研发费用已超上千万美元。“中国市场在技术和政策上都有特殊的需求,我们在传统业务的优势可以直接应用到国内的高压领域,我们也在这一块投入了更多的资源,”索恩格电动系统首席执行官孙国忠先生表示,“为了更好地满足市场需求,我们联合欧洲总部进行了深入的交流和探讨,聚焦中国客户和本地市场,更高效地为客户提供定制化的解决方案。”

该电机平台可满足不同类型的动力总成需求,电压水平范围从48伏到800伏,功率等级涵盖15千瓦到150千瓦。



来自传统业务和售后市场的强劲贡献

与此同时,索恩格的目标是持续扩大其在传统领域的地位和市场份额。“凭借着领先的市场地位,全球化的网络和成本优势,我们将在传统市场上赢到最后,实现胜(剩)者为王。新业务的资金主要来源于传统的12V 业务,另一部分资金则将来自于48V 业务和不断增长的售后业务。”索恩格高级研发副总裁Rüdiger Benz说到。

首席执行官苏帆渡先生总结道:“ 这一愿景的核心点是索恩格的全体员工,我们多元化的全球团队不仅具备在电机硬件、模块化软件及电子元件的开发和集成方面的能力,在生产制造及质量管控, 供应链管理和市场方面也拥有丰富的经验,优秀的团队是索恩格实现智驱未来美好愿景的关键。”

Press
05/30/2022
Press

"We are the motor – for the mobility of today and tomorrow"

In a rapidly shifting automotive environment, SEG Automotive aims to continue its role as a strong enabler for innovation and change. Under the vision We are the motor – for the mobility of today and tomorrow, the global supplier emphasizes its 100-year history and stakes its claim in the market of the future.

“Mobility is an intrinsic human desire – and we at SEG Automotive have been its motor since in 1914,” explains Ferdinando Sorrentino, CEO of SEG Automotive. “Our powertrain components power over 300 million vehicles on the road today. And, beyond that, we have also been a continuous motor for innovation in our field – from the first starter motor to 48V hybridization, light electric mobility and now high voltage solutions. With our vision, we express our desire, and confidence, to extend this role as the ‘motor of the mobility of today’ into the future.”

Unique combination of expertise & speed

Continuing to compete at the highest level as the automotive industry shifts to e-mobility is not a given – especially for a mid-sized company like SEG Automotive. CEO Sorrentino, however, is confident: “Our history and large market share put us in a unique position in the industry: We bundle immense e-machine and manufacturing competence and a global production network in a mid-sized company. This allows us to seize opportunities for which our global competitors are too slow, and which surpass the technical & industrialization expertise of local suppliers.” A prime example for this is the rapidly growing light electric mobility segment in India, where SEG Automotive has quickly established itself as a technology leader.

To translate its 100 years of e-machine competence also into solutions for high voltage electrification, the global supplier has increased investments and shifted capacities over the last years. “Already today, we have a fully flexible platform that encompasses a scalable e-machine, software and electronics. But we are also highly adaptable to specific customer needs – in a way, our competencies are our product. So, depending on the project, our contribution can range from delivering a full 3in1 system solution with partners, to providing specific components or highly specialized engineering services,” explains Rüdiger Benz, Senior Vice President Engineering at SEG Automotive.

SEG Automotive is further accelerating its breakthrough in electrification with the SEG Automotive e-Drive System Company, launched in China earlier this year with an initial development budget in the double-digit millions. “The rapidly growing Chinese high voltage market is quite special in terms of diversity of products, technology & speed requirements, and policy,” says Paul Sun, Regional President of SEG Automotive China. “To seize these growth opportunities, we are developing high-voltage solutions tailored to the local market and OEMs right here in China – based on our existing know-how and in intensive exchange with our colleagues in Europe.”


The e-machine technology kit from SEG Automotive can scale up to in 150kW continuous power and a voltage level of up to 800V – along with corresponding software and electronics.



Strong revenue contributions from conventional business and aftermarket

In parallel, SEG Automotive aims to defend – and even extend – its role as a leading supplier for the 12V business for passenger cars and commercial vehicles. “With our market position, global production network and cost competitiveness, I see great potential to win additional market shares and ultimately become the last man standing in the conventional business. This, along with continued growth in the aftermarket and 48V, means a strong base of revenue, while being ready to pounce on opportunities in electrification,” says Rüdiger Benz.

At the core of this vision are the people at SEG Automotive. “It is the competencies of our diverse global team – for development of e-machines, software and electronics, for manufacturing and industrialization, for robust quality and processes, for mitigating supply chain turbulences and market shifts, for market needs and cost work – that allows a mid-sized company like ours to compete at the highest level. They are the motor for our success – and will allow us to live up to our vision,” Sorrentino concludes.