媒体报道
17/01/2022
媒体报道

打造全球电动化业务的强劲引擎:索恩格汽车在中国成立电动系统有限公司

  • 为中国市场提供与时俱进的系统解决方案
  • 索恩格汽车利用成熟的、可拓展的电机平台持续开拓欧洲市场
  • CEO苏帆渡先生带领索恩格汽车在高压领域扬帆起航,构建高压业务的发展

作为全球领先的供应商和服务商,索恩格专门投资了中国高压电机业务,成立了索恩格电动系统有限公司,从而为中国市场开发、生产、销售符合其需求的高压解决方案,同时用成熟的、可拓展的电机平台继续开拓欧洲市场。CEO苏帆渡先生在中国和欧洲市场采取了特定的市场策略,从而推动高压业务在这两个最大的市场中更快地、可持续地发展。


电动出行即将来临,中国和欧洲一马当先,引领潮流。然而,混合动力汽车和纯电动汽车的系统结构差异巨大。中国和欧洲的政策法规和产品需求各不相同,欧洲更关注环境保护及最高的质量标准,而中国则采取了更切实际的市场策略。

这就是索恩格汽车在其位于德国斯图加特的电动化研发中心之外,又额外在中国长沙设立了高压研发中心的原因。索恩格汽车电动系统有限公司将针对这一关键市场及其主机厂客户的需求设计解决方案。

2022年初,索恩格管理层发生变动,彼得 ·索科尔和弗兰克·洛伦兹·迪茨离开公司,他们在动荡的市场中为索恩格打下坚实的技术和财务基础,继任者是来自意大利监事会成员苏帆渡先生,他在汽车领域、战略开发项目及中国市场具有着丰富的经验。“针对欧洲和中国这两个最大的目标市场,我们将采取互补市场策略快速果断地进入高压领域”,索恩格汽车首席执行官苏帆渡描述到。

苏帆渡先生进一步补充道,“索恩格汽车在技术、市场地位和产品组合方面都拥有其自身优势。 在高压领域,我们正在向欧洲客户推广可扩展的模块化电机平台,和他们进行了深入的项目探讨。索恩格电动系统有限公司将为对中国市场的客户量身开发新产品,根据客户的需求我们将提供电机零部件以及系统的解决方案"。

索恩格汽车CEO苏帆渡
Ferdinando Sorrentino, SEG汽车公司的新任CEO

通过索恩格汽车电动系统有限公司快速进入中国市场

中国是全球最大的汽车市场,在电动化转型中将进一步扩展其市场地位。针对中国客户,我们需要制定正确的方案,更高效地为其提供合适的系统解决方案。

“中国市场在技术和政策上都有特殊的需求,我们在传统业务的优势可以直接应用到国内的高压领域,我们也在这一块投入了更多的资源。” 索恩格汽车(中国)有限公司总裁孙国忠解释道。

通过成立索恩格汽车电动系统有限公司,索恩格逐步构建其高压业务,新公司由索恩格汽车及其母公司郑煤机集团共同出资,先期研发费用已超上千万美元,聚焦中国客户,开拓本土市场机会。

欧洲市场高压电机战略持续实施

欧洲客户对电动化解决方案有不同的性能需求,索恩格汽车为此开发了一个可扩展的电机平台,该平台在效率和稳定性方面处于市场领先地位。

该电机平台可灵活安装在不同的动力总成系统中,如48伏车辆或纯电动汽车的后桥位置。索恩格汽车不仅提供可拓展的电机平台——从48伏到800伏、从15千瓦到260千瓦,还可以为软件和电子元器件提供灵活的系统解决方案。

“利用EM产品平台,我们可以为欧洲市场的乘用车和商用车客户提供高效、可靠、灵活的解决方案,从单个零部件到高度集成的三合一方案。我们拥有这种能力是因为我们在电机的硬件、软件及电子元件的开发和集成方面,积累了全面的开发经验。”索恩格汽车高级副总裁Rüdiger Benz表示。

斯图加特总部负责欧洲市场的开发,产品由欧洲当地生产。斯图加特和长沙是索恩格全球高压业务的重要组成部分,两地将在产品技术、市场开拓和客户开发等方面进行深入的交流。

CEO苏帆渡先生介绍道,“索恩格投资中国的高压研发中心,不仅拓展了当地市场机会,同时也提升了全公司的技术能力和整体实力。通过这种方式,我们在12伏和48伏领域的市场领先地位拓展到了高压领域。”

高压电机平台满足不同的功率需求

我们致力于成为全球汽车品牌最值得信赖的电动系统合作伙伴 既传承了索恩格起动机和发电机领域的百年辉煌,也明确了未来将电气化作为公司持续而又坚定的战略发展目标。

Press
01/17/2022
Press

SEG Automotive establishes dedicated e-Drive System Company in China

  • Newly founded SEG Automotive e-Drive System Company Ltd. to develop high-voltage solutions for the local market directly in China
  • Market entry in Europe from Stuttgart with existing, scalable e-machine building kit
  • Ferdinando Sorrentino takes charge of SEG Automotive's further growth in the high-voltage business as new CEO

With a dedicated investment in high-voltage development in China, SEG Automotive is further expanding its global electrification activities. Through the newly founded SEG Automotive e-Drive System Company Ltd., the automotive supplier will develop, market and produce high-voltage solutions tailored to the local Chinese market. In parallel, SEG Automotive will continue its entry into the European high-voltage market with its scalable e-machine platform developed at the HQ in Stuttgart. With this approach, tailored individually to the two largest markets, new CEO Ferdinando Sorrentino aims to establish the company quickly and sustainably in the high-voltage business.

E-mobility is coming – and China and the EU in particular are setting the pace. Powertrain architectures of hybrid and electric vehicles remain extremely heterogeneous, however. Policy and product requirements in the two largest electrification markets also differ fundamentally. In Europe, the focus is on climate protection and the highest quality standards, while China takes a more pragmatic market approach.

This is why SEG Automotive is now complementing its electrification R&D in Stuttgart with a high-voltage development center in Changsha, China. The SEG Automotive e-Drive System Company Ltd. will engineer solutions for this key market and its OEMs.

"This complementary approach for the two largest target markets, Europe and China, allows us to enter the high-voltage business quickly and purposefully," says Ferdinando Sorrentino, new CEO of SEG Automotive. The Italian manager, previously already a member of the Supervisory Board, will contribute his broad experience in the automotive industry, in strategic development projects and with the Chinese market. He succeeds Peter Sokol and Frank Lorenz-Dietz, who left the company at the turn of the year after putting SEG Automotive on a solid technological and financial footing despite the ongoing market turmoil.

"SEG Automotive is strongly positioned in terms of know-how, market position and product portfolio," Sorrentino continues. "In the high-voltage sector, we are already in intensive project talks with customers in Europe with our scalable, modular e-machine building kit. We will develop products tailored to the Chinese market via the SEG Automotive e-Drive System Company. In all these markets, we offer e-machines, individual components or system solutions with partners – depending on customer requirements."

Ferdinando Sorrentino, CEO of automotive supplier SEG Automotive
Ferdinando Sorrentino, new CEO of SEG Automotive.

Rapid market entry in China via SEG Automotive e-Drive System Company

China is already the largest market for the automotive industry and will continue to expand this position during the shift to e-mobility. This requires a suitable concept to serve Chinese customers efficiently with the right solutions.

"The Chinese market has special requirements – technologically and politically," explains Paul Sun, Regional President of SEG Automotive China. "Our leading market position from the conventional business can best be transferred directly from China to the local high-voltage business – and this is where we are now specifically investing additional resources."

With the SEG Automotive e-Drive System Company, the global supplier is building on its existing high-voltage activities. The newly established company is a joint investment by SEG Automotive and its Chinese owner ZMJ. With an initial development budget in the double-digit millions, the SEG Automotive e-Drive System Company will pragmatically seize local market opportunities with a clear focus on Chinese OEMs.

Systematic continuation of high-voltage strategy for Europe

For the European market, customers expect a different performance spectrum for electrification solutions. SEG Automotive has already developed a scalable e-machine platform for this purpose, which sets standards in particular in terms of efficiency and smooth operation.

The e-machines based on this platform can be used flexibly in the powertrain: in the transmission environment of combustion engines for 48V hybridization, for example, or as the sole e-drive on the rear axle. In addition to scalable voltage and power – from 48V to 800V and from 15 to 150kW, SEG Automotive offers an equally flexible modular system for software and electronics.

"With our EM product family, we efficiently and dynamically cover a wide range of customer requirements in the passenger car and commercial vehicle segments for the European market. From individual components to high-impact 3in1 system solutions together with partners, all depending on the customer's needs," says Rüdiger Benz, senior vice president engineering at SEG Automotive. "The foundation is our comprehensive development expertise for e-machine hardware, software and electronics as well as their interaction."

The market entry in Europe is lead by the HQ in Stuttgart together with the European production sites. As part of the global HV approach, there will be intensive exchange between Stuttgart and China with regard to technology, market and customer activities.

"The investment in the high-voltage development center in China not only leverages local market opportunities. It also strengthens the further development of competencies and technological capabilities of the entire company," says Ferdinando Sorrentino. "In this way, we will extend our role as technology leader for 12V and 48V solutions to the high-voltage market as well."

Table automotive e-machine building kit with coverable power range